The Diocese of Camden serves some 475,000 Catholics living in Atlantic, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester and Salem Counties. The Diocese serves the South Jersey community through faith, education and social services. There are 62 parishes in the six counties comprising the Diocese.

Bishop Dennis Sullivan, the eighth bishop of Camden, was installed on Feb. 12, 2013.